In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 52

WARNING: There will be political satire in this post so if such matters bother you somehow, you should probably not read it.

Okay, with that disclaimer out of the way, today’s entry is an Alexandra Ryder piece. Don’t know who she is? Well, she’s a secret agent/hypnotist extraordinaire (her own words, not mine) that simply loves to have fun doing what she does. She stars in stories such as Agent 47-D and Codebreaker, appears in a photo-story of mine within this gallery (bonus points if you can figure out which one!), and likes to make herself known in these shorties every now and then as well. I have a formula for these snippets where she appears, and I use it again, here. Because of what she does, political topics often come into play, it’s inevitable, really. Now, I don’t like politics that much, but I know what’s going on in the world and, naturally, have ideas and thoughts about some of the things that have been going on recently in that department. I also like silly humor so if politicians often make fun of us, why can’t we have a bit of fun at their expense as well? I say we can. Yes, we can. Special thanks to my friend me-chan for liking the character so much and helping me keep her fresh in my mind with his remarks. You should check out his writings, you really should, because they’re great.

I will not name directly the person/politician/world leader referenced in the story below, but it’s easy enough to surmise, I think. Double entendres wrap up the package, and I think they do a good job with it. I even like the color. What about you?


In Peach

“Alexandra?”
“Yes, General?”
“Quite the seat there,” he remarked.
“I know. A shame it came in orange.”
“What color did you want?”
“I wanted in peach…” she grinned. “Working on that right now, though.”
“Do I dare ask?”
She snapped her fingers, and had her ‘chair’ pose for a picture, readily uploaded to Twitter.
#WhatReallyHappenedInSweden.

Author: S.B.

Simple Being, middle name Creative.

Leave a Reply

