In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 57

I think I’m getting sick.

I woke up feeling woozy, drained, and a whole lot of other things I can barely put into words. Not a pleasant feeling, and one I wish I could forget, but the show must go on, so I tried to come up with something funny to compensate. I hope you have a good memory because, for some strange reason, Derek doesn’t.


Forgetful 

Derek shuddered the moment he saw Melissa approaching.
“What did I forget this time?” he muttered.
“Our anniversary!” She gnarled. “Let’s fix that, shall we?”
As she swung her pendant back and forth, he thought: “Why don’t I ever learn?”
It was the fifty-seventh anniversary he had forgotten already, and the year was just beginning.

 

Leave a Reply

