In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 87

I’m tired. It’s been a very long day, and I feel like most of what I’ve accomplished will probably need to be revised or downright discarded, tomorrow. When things like that happen to me, I tend to go dark in the things I write. The following is a bit dark indeed but it can also be construed as funny depending on your point of view. Careful with what you fear because, sometimes, your greatest fears do come true…


Dread

“Dear, what do you dread the most? Being turned into human furniture or forced to masturbate before all of my friends?” Amber asked.
“I… hmmm…” Craig trembled, averting his eyes from her pendant.
“Relax… it’s just for a blog entry I’m writing.”
“Phew…” he sighed, relieved.
“Then again, my sister’s birthday is next Friday so…”

Leave a Reply

