In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 102

I went to a funeral, today. A friend of my mother’s died a sudden death and I accompanied her even though I didn’t really know the person. The shortie was written when I arrived home while listening to the musical piece below.

I know the story is a lot different than the silly things that usually appear here but… it is what it is. I don’t regret writing it.


His Brightest Star

Dan stood by the tombstone, face down, adrift in one last dream.
All around, the world was broken into dull shards of frozen tears. Thoughts were suspended by the realization of the inevitable loss. The trance would fade away, but not the memories of beautiful night skies.
His brightest star was her. Rest in peace.

Author: S.B.

Simple Being, middle name Creative.

Leave a Reply

