In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 148

I went to the movies today to watch the latest installment of the Pirates of the Caribbean franchise. It was good enough for some laughs but it’s undeniable that gone are the days of the first adventure which I still believe to be quite enjoyable from start to finish.

Yesterday, I had already decided I was going to write something based on this series and so I played with a lot of possible scenarios in my head before and after exiting the theater. I couldn’t come up with any good variation of the existing plots, I created my very own mini-script and, since Keira Knightley’s character has a brief cameo in the last moments of this new flick, I decided to give her the dominant role. I hope you like another attempt of hypnotic humor. Until tomorrow.


Pirates of the Caribbean: Hypnotized Men Believe in Everything

“Do you know who you’re talking to? I’m Captain Jack Sparrow!”
“Wrong. I’m Captain Jack Sparrow!”
“Who’re you trying to fool? I’m Captain Jack Sparrow!”
The number of voices kept growing until there were ninety-captain Captain Jack Sparrow throwing rum at one another.
Standing at the bar’s entrance, Elizabeth Swann waved a crystal pendant, grinning.

Author: S.B.

Simple Being, middle name Creative.

Leave a Reply

