In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 150

Do you still use paper for writing down grocery lists? I don’t.

For quite some time now, I just keep a message handy on my phone which I edit as I see fit whenever I have to buy something for the house. I went shopping just now and actually wrote this while I was waiting in line. I might have snickered a bit but I don’t think anyone noticed it. This is a humorous piece. Have fun.


Groceries

There’s something wrong in Charlene’s list. Can you find out what it is?

– Whole wheat bread;
– turkey breasts;
– salmon;
– a hypnotized slave for the week;
– brown rice;
– red-wine vinegar;
– frozen broccoli;
– black beans;
– low-fat milk;
– eggs;
– butter;
– apricots;
– apples;
– carrots;
– lettuce;

The correct answer is “eggs”. She really hates them. What were you thinking, huh?

Leave a Reply

