In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 156

The genesis of this piece was a trope quite common in popular culture. You’ll know which one once you read it. My sense of humor has gone haywire again, it seems, but I’m going to stand my ground and continue laughing at my own ludicrousity. By the way, this is quite a curious word. I should probably use it more often. Have fun and until tomorrow.


Hairy Situation

“You’re late again, Jeremy. Why?”
“My girlfriend hypnotized me and had me service her orally, Mr. Dawson.”
“Your excuses keep getting weirder.”
“It’s no excuse. I’m conditioned to always answer questions truthfully.”
“What do you think of my new haircut then?”
“Your toupée, you mean?”
Hair today, gone tomorrow. He didn’t need the job, anyway.

Author: S.B.

Simple Being, middle name Creative.

Leave a Reply

