In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 174

Today’s piece is partially born of a request.

Earlier today, I received a message from someone that prefers to remain unidentified asking me if I could write one of these shorties with some form of mummification at the core of it. Although not something I’m particularly fond of, I accepted the challenge just for the fun of it and, after a few minutes of mental back and forth, came to the conclusion that there was only one way – and one woman! – to pull this off. I hope you missed her because Agent 47-D is back for another round. Have fun and enjoy your weekend.


All Wrapped Up

“Alexandra?”
“Yes, General?”
“You should have returned from your mission two days ago!”
“I know but I needed to wrap some things up first.”
“You turned those terrorists into mummies, didn’t you?”
“Maybe?” She giggled before adding “I hope you can make room for a pair of sarcophagi…”
He hung up the phone and sighed.

Leave a Reply

