In 55 Words FD MC Challenge 2017 – Day 182

Time to start the seventh month of this challenge. Today’s piece was brought you by the salad I had for lunch or at least by one of its ingredients, I think. Could it that I’m misremembering things? Hmmm… anyway, I also made good use of a common saying to get things done. Don’t feel bad for Joseph because I certainly don’t. Until tomorrow.


Cheesy 

“Cheese makes you forget,” Joseph’s mother always told him but he never listened. His favorite was Blue Stilton and a glass of Port. That would never change.
“Cheese makes you forget,” Marguerite whispered, and he listened. He believed everything she told him like a good mindless puppet. That would never change.
Care for a slice?


P.S. – Always open to suggestions for future short stories as long as they fit the parameters of this enterprise. Feel free to contact me if you have any idea you would like to see explored and I’ll see what can be done. My imagination thanks you in advance.

Author: S.B.

Simple Being, middle name Creative.

Leave a Reply

